Progress

It is now July in Southern California and so far this week it has been HUMID! It’s killing me especially at Cross Country practice. A great way to start my week back from vacation.

Last week I had the privilege of going to see my family in rural Mexico. I went to Zarate, Michoacan. This is about 6 hrs west of Mexico City. It’s a great little town cut off from everywhere else, little running water, electricity, no internet and no cell reception. It was quite peaceful being there. By the time I had to say my goodbyes I was tearing up and not wanting to leave, I was weightless suspended in the ambiance of family, which I had not seen for the past seven years. I then left for Morelia, the capital of Michoacan, a beautiful city known down there as the Stone City because each stone on every building was hand carved.I made a promise to my aunt Lola that I would go see her to celebrate her birthday in May. I am so excited, I can’t wait to go back. This is Morelia, beautiful isn’t it? (Yes, I took that)Image

On to the knitting. I’ve been knitting up a storm and today I was able to take some great shots of what I’m currently knitting.

Here are new pair of socks made out of Zauberball Crazy in color way 2092 and knitted on US 1’s or 2.25mm.

Image

A new shawl! Ishbel V is being knit out of Baa La Jolla on right now US 5’s or 3.5mm.

Image

And the last thing currently being knitted on is Dark Paradise on US Size 6 or 4.0mm out of BC Yarnings SW.

Image

You can find all the info in depth on my Ravelry project page http://www.ravelry.com/projects/ItsAlejandro

I hope you all have a great weekend and enjoyed the pictures, I think I’m getting better at my photography πŸ™‚ Have a great day everyone and keep on knitting. One last picture, Me on the left, my aunt Lola next me, next to her my aunt Licho and next to her my Uncle Venancio. Image

One thought on “Progress

  1. Sounds like a dream vacation! Everything goes so fast in California. What a relief to get away from it. Your knitting is looking really good. Ishbel is one of my favorites. I love the Zauberball colorway!

    Your photography is very good. Morelia looks like a place I’d like to visit.

    Welcome home.

Leave a Reply

