Summertime Sadness

I have just come to the realization that my summer is about to end, sadly I have yet to make significant progress on my summer work. My Junior year of High School starts on August 13th, and I have about 140 terms left to define and explain their historical significance for AP US. Along with that I also have 19 short answer questions and one opening paragraph for an essay. This is madness, I also have to finish reading The Narrative of Fredrick Douglas and find an argument for each chapter along with a 500 word essay on the language behind a TED Talks speaker for AP Language. Luckily I don’t have any summer work for AP Spanish 4. Am I crazy for talking 3 AP classes and one honor’s this year?

Other than that my life has been okay. Yesterday I was able to go to the OC Fair here in California. It was a blast, especially eating all the food. I had chocolate covered bacon, and it tasted amazing. It’s like eating a chocolate covered pretzel. The sunset was beautiful too.Β 

This week I was also able to finish some more shawls. I finished the Ishbel in about 4 days, according to Ravelry.

Also finished the Dark Paradise Shawl that I later gave to my friend Jennifer.

I started another Graham out of Berroco Vintage DK, I plan on giving this one to my barista at Starbucks.

And lastly I finished the first sock of my Fire on the Mountain Socks. I LOVE the after thought heel!

Hope everyone has a great weekend! And for all of you wondering what chocolate covered bacon looks like, well look no further.

Leave a Reply

