Weekend Recap

This weekend was pretty much uneventful, except for some school clothes shopping I did in San Diego. However the best thing about this weekend was the Olympic Opening Ceremony. I LOVED it! I am still in awe of what it must have felt like to be there in person. It was just mesmerizing how they transformed the stage from Medieval to the Industrial Revolution in a matter of minutes. Truly a beautiful ceremony. I enjoyed Dame Evelyn Glennie in And I Will Kiss, she is an amazing drummer being deaf just leaves me in wonder how she can create this amazing music yet not be able to truly hear it. And I did manage to get a lot of knitting done this week.

First up I finished Graham 2, which I made for an awesome Barista at Starbucks. He wasn’t there when I wanted to give it to him, but when I do I will make sure to get a picture of him in it. Image

I started a Pagona out of some stash yarn in the Hunger Games colorway that my friend dyed up. On US 5’s or 3.75 mm. Image

And lastly I had some new stash enhancements this week and started a Spectra by Stephen West. I love the way the colors are knitting up. The grey is Araucania Itata Solid and the color is Knit Picks Chroma in the Guppy color way.

Image

And that’s everything I’ve done over the weekend and last week. I hope everyone has a great week!

Leave a Reply

