Binding

Today was my first official Cross Country race. Colton Swarm held at Colton High School in where else Colton. I was very nervous for this race because of what had happened to me last year at this race. Last year I felt as if I was a little too confident, and I ended up having a horrible a time. I had a 23:07 three mile race time and came in sixty-third out of sixty-five. However, pleasantly this year I was able to obtain a time of 19:23.7 and came in forty-ninth out of 105. My time today is only sixteen seconds slower than my PR (personal record), which is a 19:07. Today marked the beginning of my cross country season, and so far I am excited to see what this season will bring me! Image

Last week I had an unofficial cross country race as well. I say unofficial because it was an open invitation that wanted to run, community 5k. It was fun. That one was the Wild Duck Run, held at Guajome County Park in Oceanside CA. I did not do as well as I did this week, mostly because there was a lot of up hill running. It was a fun run to get my team back into the rhythm of running meets. Next week I have to get to run in a Mud Run.

This past Friday was 80’s day at my school, and I dressed up. Everyone thought that I looked a lot like Carlton from the Fresh Prince of Bel Air. I don’t think I did. I had a pink polo shirt, with a popped collar, a white sweater tied across my and white short shorts. Overall everyone said I looked very 80’s. I still wish I could have lived in the 80’s, it seemed like a really rad time to be alive, but oh well. Image

Now to the knitting. I haven’t worked on anything lately. I have been very busy since school started and cross country takes a large chunk of my free time. I’ve knit on the Spectra, but that only has about three more color segments added. The Katniss socks have been delayed because I haven’t been able to make it to my local Stitch ‘n Bitch, so I haven’t been able to have my friend try them on to see how they fit. I’m hoping that this week I’ll be able to swing by and have her try on the sock so that I can finish the first sock.

But I have started something new. I was getting bored with the Spectra so I cast on the Celaeno by Romi Hill from the 7 Small Shawls ebook. This is being knit out of Misti Alpaca Hand Paint Sock. So far I’m liking it but I’m only fifteen rows in. Image

Hope everyone has a great Labor Day weekend. And I hope that too much time doesn’t pass by till the next post. Until next time keep on knitting.

One thought on “Binding

Leave a Reply

