Mud Run 2012

Yesterday I had the pleasure of attending the Murrieta Mud Run with my Cross Country for the 2nd year they’ve had it. It was so much fun, a day filled with mud and memories! My coach said that if we dressed up we would receive a varsity point, so me and a few friends did. We went as retro Native Americans with black and white paint on our eyes and our skin red, the color of school. We looked pretty rad with our feathered headbands! However, after the first obstacle the red paint ended up coming off and we looked horrible, but it was so much fun! I love when I have great days like that with my team. I highly suggest that if there is ever a mud run in your area, do it! You will not regret it.

Image

Other than that my weekend was uneventful. However I did manage to get a lot of knitting done!

I was able to finish the Calaeno by Romi Hill this morning. I have yet to block it, but it looks awesome.

Image

Then I was getting bored so I decided to cast on something new. I started a cowl of my own design. It’s pretty much a slip stitch cowl with some twisted ribbing. I thought something simple would look nice out of the yarn that I am using. I am using some Hazel Knits that I was able to get from a friends destash. I love this yarn. I wish I could get more soon, but I have to start saving up more money to buy everything I want.

Image

That’s all I’ve got for this post, but this week will be hectic! I not one but two Cross Country meets this week, one on Wednesday and one Friday. So we’ll see how that goes. And until next time keep on knitting.

Here’s a link to the video I made from yesterday! Mud Run 2012

One thought on “Mud Run 2012

Leave a Reply

