Challenges

Sorry for not being able to post regularly, life is just getting in the way. Lately I have been working really hard in my studies, as well as in my running, leaving me no time for any knitting. However, this week I was able to find some time to knit again. These past few weeks there has been little to no knitting. When I was finally able to pick up my needles again, I was just amazed. I had forgotten how much I loved knitting. This is my passion and I feel bad that I am not able to knit as often as I like. I need to find time to knit in my daily schedule, it is a great stress reliever, and lately my stress has been a little higher than normal.

I love running, and I think that it is a great exercise and a fun sport. However, this season in Cross Country I have been pushed to my limits, too fast. I love being pushed to the limits and seeing how much farther I can go, but at the rate I am going, I hate it. I am now starting to hate running. I never thought that it would be possible for me, but it is. My coach has been able to take something my whole team loves and he’s made it suck. I know that I need to keep going, but oh my god, sometimes I think, “How the hell am I going to get through this run?”. I have lost a lot of my running mojo because of my meets. I have pushed myself so much harder than last season and I am still not happy. I know I am so much better than last season, but then I see my other teammates who were like me last season, who are just so much faster, and it kills me. Last week at my Woodbridge meet I was 38 places from medaling, and I was fine was that because last year I was 140 away medaling. But yesterday at my Bulldog Invitational I was 5 away from medaling. I was so much closer than I have ever been, only to still not medal. I felt horrible, but I knew it was so much worse for the guy who had been one person away from medaling. I am hoping that at my next meet I can really push harder than I ever have, so that I can get an amazing time, and to medal. I am so sorry if this sounds like I am complaining, I just have had this on my mind for the past few weeks and I just needed to get it out.

I was able to get something knitting done on my socks from way back when. This is because I was fortunate enough to have some extra cash to buy some new sock needles. The set that I had been knitting on had broken on me because I was knitting with wooden size 1-(2.25 mm) needles, so with my large hand I broke them by accident. I have put in the waste yarn and am chugging along on the leg.ย 

Image

Then I stated a bandana cowl, that I am designing. I think it looks really cool and is being constructed in a unique, which I’ll explain later once its done.ย 

Image

That’s all for now folks, until next time keep on knitting.ย 

Leave a Reply

