Knit All the Things

So it’s been a while since I last posted something. Time has gotten away from me so I was unable to post anything worth reading until now. Cross Country season for me and my team was officially over as of November 10, which is when the Southern Section of CIF (California Interscholastic Federation) took place, and we were not able to precede past prelims. I did not run, because I wasn’t a varsity runner, but I was good enough to be an alternate, which means I still get a patch for my varsity jacket and I received a CIF shirt. This past season in Cross Country was an amazing time, I could not have asked for a better team or better coaches. I cannot wait until next Cross Country season. 

Now that Cross Country is over means I have some more time on my hands, but not that much. This is because Track pre-pre season training has begun. I really want to do so much better than I did last season, so that means I have to work my butt off in order to get to where I want to be, come the first track. For all of those who are wondering what events I do in track I take part in the 800m (1/2mi), 1600m(1mi), and the 3200m(2mi). So far my PRs on the those are 800m- 2:20, 1600m- 5:22, and 3200m- 11:40. I am hoping that with the hard work I put in I will be able to drop those times down significantly, I want to get a medal this year in track. Getting a medal in Track is much harder than it is to get a medal in Cross Country, mainly because Track medals are overall. Meaning that if I come in first place in a 3200m race of the third heat and top 5 overall receive a medal, I might not get a medal because I came in 6th place overall. So there is my dilemma, and I hope that my goal will be reached this season. 

Now onto to the knitting. 

The title of this post is named such because I just started my Thanksgiving break and I want to try to finish at least 2 of 3 of my lingering WIPS. So. . .

I have finished the first Katniss and started the second one. 

Image

I finished the first Building Block socks and started the toe for the second one. 

Image

 

I started a new pair of socks for myself because what do you do when you want to finish a bunch of socks? You cast on some more damn socks. These are the Manly Aran socks by Wendy D. Johnson from Toe- Up Socks For Everybody, which I absolutely love knitting from. I was able to get gifted some Wollmeise from a friend, and a lot of it, which is what I’m knitting these socks out in the Feldmaus color way, which is so rad, I love it. 

Image

I have been working on the spectra, I just haven’t made enough progress to justify taking a picture of it. 

And before I let you go, I just want to let you know that I have put up the cowl I made up for sale in my Etsy shop, so if you liked it enough, go over and buy and support this teenage boy buy more stash yarn to continue his fiber addiction. 

Until next time, keep on knitting. 

One thought on “Knit All the Things

  1. I had no idea until Thursday that you had a blog. You do a great job with it. Love your pics too. And…I had no idea you had an Etsy store either. You are a very busy guy!

Leave a Reply

