Tonic

By definition tonic is a medicinal drink that gives a feeling of vigor and well-being, and now that it is 2013, I believe that it is time for a new feeling of vigor in my life. A new year and a fresh start is what I think everyone needs in order to take away all the bad things that occurred last year. I want to start off this new year with some goals that I really want to accomplish. Here are some of my goals for this year:

  • Blog more
  • Try harder
  • Get better grades
  • Procrastinate less
  • Knit more
  • Take more pictures
  • Live a healthier life
  • More Love

The last one, more love, now that is something that I want to pass onto everyone. More love is what this world needs to stop itself from destroying everything good. I took this from Heather from the Fiberista Files. This year I want to do a lot more good and spread that wonderful thing that is life. This can come in any way, shape or form. Like today, after my run I went to the donut shop and bought my brother and I donut, without him asking for it. I mean little things can help build a better relationship with friends, family, and it can make a stranger’s day. I want to be able to look forward to the future in a positive, because sometimes when I think of the future it scares me. When people can say rude and negative things with no remorse, and are allowed to get away with that, that is what scares me about the future. More love is what we need, so that not only my generation, but the generation after me and all the other ones can have a peaceful society that is helpful, and constructive, not rude and uncouth. Now that what’s been on my mind is said, let’s get onto the knitting.

I have some FO’s this week! Yup its been awhile. 

First off here’s the first FO of the year, a hat for my best friend Kayla.

Image

 

The second FO is the Suncrest Shawl by Tanis Lavallée, knit out of Wollmeise in the Feldmaus colorway on size 5 US or 3.75mm, which is now blocking. Image

Now for the WIP. 

A few days ago now I started the body of the Ranger, and I’m so excited. My goal is to try to have this done before I go back to school on my birthday, the 15th of January. 

Image

That is all for now, from now on I’ll sign off with a quote, a good quote. 

Carry out a random act of kindness, with no expectation of reward, safe in the knowledge that one day someone might do the same for you. 
-Princess Diana

2 thoughts on “Tonic

  1. You’re wise beyond your years. I’m impressed. Very beautifully said. Your goals for the year are very admirable. And, your projects…amazing as always! Is that your first sweater? What a great pattern. Can’t wait to see it. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

