Sights Unseen

Last Friday, two of my friends asked me if I could take their senior photos. So I kindly agreed. We went to our local Old Town.  I love being in the area, I spent my younger years from 1-3 matriculating. I still remember walking up and down the streets with my parents on spring afternoons. I still miss the apartment buildings that once stood high and sturdy, but they gave new hope to new homes, where family memories would be created. The weather was beautiful, and bit windy, but still great.

So while my friends were changing, fixing their hair, and what not, I took some quick shots. I later edited them. I think that I am getting way better at not only taking photos but developing them. ImageImageImageImage

I then later spent a few too many minutes making my own frame for these photos in Photoshop, but I love the out come.

Image

Hope you all enjoyed a step into my life, the sights that surround me, and the rarely seen sights of my local area.

Photography takes an instant out of time, altering life by holding it still.

-Dorothea Lange

Leave a Reply

