Disneyland

As many of you know, I live in SoCal, and one of the largest attractions near me, is Disneyland! I am fortunate to live less than an hour away from both Disneyland, and Disneyland California Adventure. Yesterday I was fortunate enough to go. One of my best friends, Kayla, just turned 17 today, and her mom, being the generous woman she is, paid for her and I to go to Disneyland. It was so much fun. The last time I had been there was in 2006 with my father, and that was a fun, but dull memory.

This time, with my friend Kayla, we had a great day. We rode various rides, and ate some great food. And of course I took my camera, so now you can see how my day was.

Image ImageImageImageImageImage

I was finally able to get a pair of ears, with my name on them!

Image

And of course we had to get a picture with Mickey and Minnie Mouse!

ImageImage

During the summer, Disneyland has a fireworks spectacular show once a night at 9:30, where fireworks are launched from Cinderella’s castle and the whole park’s lights go dim for that one show. I had never seen fireworks at Disneyland before that, and I was so happy that I did. Something everyone who goes must stay for!Image

After the show Kayla and I were hungry so we stopped at Jolly Holiday’s Bakery Café, which we ate earlier in the day, and got some snacks. I had been eyeing a chocolate croissant when we walked to so I happily ordered that and a blended coffee, both were fantastic!

Image

And then we got silly and Kayla took a different photo of me.

Image

Yesterday, was a day that will not be forgotten. I hope that all of you try to visit Disneyland at least once if you live in SoCal or visit California, you will not regret it. And I’ll leave you with one of my favorite quotes.

When you believe in a thing, believe in it all the way, implicitly and unquestionable.

– Walt Disney

Leave a Reply

