Long Time

It’s been a while or some months since my last post, but here I am. Life is getting in the way as usual. I’ve made it through the peak of my senior year and now I just have to make it through 50 more days of schools, before I have to check out. Then I’ll be free, able to spend my summer worry free! Until September, when I have to prepare myself for the future. I applied to 9 schools: CSU Chico, San Francisco State, CSU Long Beach, San Jose State, University of Portland, UC Riverside, UC Santa Barbara, UC Santa Cruz and UC Berkeley. Unfortunately I was rejected from UC Santa Barbara and UC Berkeley, I was a little discouraged after hearing from both of them, but through my discouragement I made a decision. This fall I will be attending UC Santa Cruz as a freshman with an intended major of Political Science. I’m so excited for my new chapter in life to begin!

And since it’s almost the end of the year, AP review has begun. Meaning my work load became lighter and more difficult at the same time. I have 6 weeks of AP Bio review ahead of me, with the first mountain of work due the morning of Prom, 40 essays and an insane amount of review tests! But to relax I knit when I can but mainly I’ve been getting back into my photography.

Last week I had the pleasure of driving up and down Pacific Coast Highway with my friend Sam in search of the perfect place for her senior photos. We found some good spots at Corona del Mar, but we found some incredible cliffs and caves at Dana Point. Even better, my photo editing has improved. Take a look for yourself.

Corona del Mar

20140406-184757.jpg

20140406-184855.jpg

20140406-184935.jpg

20140406-184945.jpg

Dana Point Cliffs

20140406-185359.jpg

20140406-185418.jpg

20140406-185435.jpg

20140406-185506.jpg

Leave a Reply

